Halloween Meme: Axe Me these 13 Questions

25 10 2008

Halloween is obviously the best day ever!  I can’t wait to see my three-year-old daughter running willy-nilly through our neighborhood in her cowgirl costume.  (If I’m lucky, maybe her mom will don a French Maid outfit.)  In honor of the festivities, I felt a burning desire to create a 13 question survey.  Here it is…feel free to answer it yourself if you like.  My fetching wife is doing it as well.

1.  What is the worst Halloween treat you’ve ever received while trick-or-treating?

A religious brochure addressing the evils of Halloween.  Also, homemade popcorn balls are not a good treat on this occasion.  Popcorn balls?  Seriously?  Sounds like a painful condition.

2.  What character from any horror film would you most like to play?

I’ll say Freddy Krueger because he has the best lines.  Who can forget, “I’m your boyfriend now, Nancy.”

3.  Would you rather be a zombie, alien or psycho? (Why?)

I have to choose psycho because zombies and aliens usually don’t get to carry around axes or chainsaws.

4.  How many Halloween, Friday the 13th or A Nightmare on Elm Street movies do you own on dvd combined?

Seven of them combined.  Looking forward to the Friday the 13th remake re-imaging due out Friday the 13th of February, 2009.

5.  What is the scariest movie you have ever seen?

I’m going with the original version of The Exorcist. Pretty disturbing…

Hmm, that cant be good.

"Hmm, that can't be good."

6.  Lamest Halloween costume you have seen?

I’m not going to count the t-shirt that says, “This is my costume.”  I think it has to be the kid in a weird green bug head thing.  (See my wife’s blog for the picture.)

7.  Favorite Halloween treat?

Full size Reese’s Cups.

8.  Friendly faced Jack-O-Lantern or scary one?

Scary one, please.

9.  Have you ever had nightmares about a scary movie character?

Yes, I have several times.  It has involved being chased through the woods by Jason Voorhees.  I think I usually get stuck in mud, too.

You didnt think you could get away, did you?

"You didn't think you could get away, did you?"

10.  Best thing about Halloween?

Hey, the trick-or-treaters running around is cute and great.  However, my answer here has to be the women dressed in risque costumes.  For the sake of clarity, I’ll include a picture example (not of the trick-or-treaters…we all know what that looks like.)

Would you walk the plank for me, matey?

"Would you walk the plank for me, matey?"

11.  Strangest Halloween custom you’ve heard about?

People stealing/hurting people’s black cats.  That’s just wrong.

12.  Person in your family who most likes Halloween (not counting yourself)?

I’m working on my daughter and trying to instill the same excitement about Halloween, but for now I’ll go with a nephew of mine.

13.  Are you superstitious?  If so, name at least one superstition of yours.

Not especially, but I guess I am somewhat.  I really prefer odd numbers to even ones.

Actions

Information

9 responses

26 10 2008
nathaliewithanh

Sorry. Would love to participate but I’ve never had a Halloween in Belgium.
My brother, who still lives there, visited San Francisco two years ago during Halloween. Having never had the experience, he expected scary costumes… but er, after that night, he renamed Halloween Whore Night. He HATED it.
Hated it? Weird. Well, there’s plenty of scary-themed things around here, from fun haunted houses to haunted hayrides and “ghost walks” in old neighborhoods. Maybe he was at the wrong event!

27 10 2008
Taoist Biker

Good job on the meme, these are some good questions! I’m gonna try to crank it out this week sometime.

27 10 2008
kweenmama

I’m with you on the popcorn balls (hated getting them when I was a kid) and the peanut butter cups (Have got to be the best candy bar made, EVER!)

28 10 2008
Stacey

I hate Halloween enough already. Anyone touches my black cat, they are toast.

28 10 2008
Halloween Meme « My Life in a Nutshell

[…] Here is a meme I stole from Matt.  I changed a few questions because some of his didn’t really apply to me.  Feel free to […]

29 10 2008
Revenge of the Halloween Meme « The Taoist Biker

[…] I’m borrowing today’s Halloween meme from one of my favorite blogging couples, Matt and Allison.  Thanks for the meme, guys, me […]

30 10 2008
Nevis

A religious brochure? That’s worse than toothbrushes!

I did this meme on my blog, too!

31 10 2008
Peter Parkour

Happy Halloween! 😀

12 11 2008
nathaliewithanh

You are totally slacking off once again!!! What’s up? 🙂

Leave a Reply

