A Contagious Virus Or Meme – You Decide

23 06 2008

I was tagged by my lovely wife to sum myself up in exactly six words. Easy. But first, the all-important rules and such.

So many rules, so few words:

  • Write your own six word memoir.
  • Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like.
  • Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogsphere
  • Tag 5 more blogs with links
  • Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play
  • Without any further ado, my illustration and awe-inspiring six-word memoir:

    Where’s the beef? Look no further.

    I tag the following five people, but it’s important you know I will only be slightly hurt if you do not wish to play. (How hurt, you ask? It will be about the same as if I stepped on a very small pebble while walking on the beach, while ever-so-slightly sunburned and also experiencing a very mild irritant in my eye, such as a small fuzzy thing that blew through the air. Oh, also, picture all of this happening while I am suffering from the kind of heartburn that is so mild it would only take 2 Tums to wipe it out. Additionally, imagine that something just doesn’t feel quite right in my spleen, but it’s probably nothing. On the plus side, I’m wearing really nice sunglasses, so the sun glare is not an issue at all.)

    • My weird nephew, Luke who is ALMOST but not quite too busy right now to do this.
    • Any of the dudes over at The Nasty Boys. Since they write about sports, I’m sure they’ll appreciate this tag.
    • A new blogger I discovered named Nathalie. This way, she’ll incorrectly think I’m one of those people who tag people all the time. Unless she reads this, then my cover is blown.
    • Pamajama, who is just crazy enough to do a really good one.
    • Lastly, I decided to completely randomly pick someone whose page I’ve never been to until today. The lucky winner: Cheribomb
    Actions

    Information

    12 responses

    23 06 2008
    Tag, your it. « Drop the Cheribomb

    […] to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the […]

    23 06 2008
    nathaliewithanh

    OMG homework! Ok you’re on. I’m honored.
    I think that there was a meme original location snafu. I think the correct link is:
    http://bookbabie.wordpress.com/2008/02/18/6-word-memior-meme/
    It’s going to take a few days though. Tomorrow is naked woman blog day!

    23 06 2008
    Allison

    Tag fulfilled….congratulations, you are now entitled to one melted-then-frozen Kit Kats if you are interested.

    23 06 2008
    dobeman

    Where’s the beef?

    I could come up with at least three…no four, different things you could mean by that. Only one of which is PG-13 and under.

    23 06 2008
    pamajama

    I’m going to have to work on this one . . . your entry, however, was so entertaining that I am cowering at attempting to compete with this descriptive brilliance.

    Interestingly, nothing in your desciption explained your six words.

    23 06 2008
    nathaliewithanh

    Ok Supreme Memor or Meat, I have executed my mission:

    http://nathaliewithanh.wordpress.com/2008/06/23/mon-six-word-memoir-or-epitaph/

    You’ll notice I’m a pretty happy chick.

    23 06 2008
    Matt

    THANKS FOR THE TAG! I’ll get to it in the next 24 hours…

    Matt
    TNB

    24 06 2008
    Matt’s Meme « Twisted Family Antics

    […] June 24, 2008 Matt from Licensed to Blog tagged me in this very funny entry.  […]

    29 06 2008
    Stacey

    We must save the chickens!

    30 06 2008
    romi41

    I’m so glad you did this, because I looked at Allison’s comment and melted-then-frozen Kit Kats are pretty much the best thing ever!!! 🙂

    my 6-word would be: “Where’ the honey? Look no further”…LMAO…ya right! 😉

    3 07 2008
    nathaliewithanh

    Yo mister, you’re slacking off buddy.

    4 07 2008
    schmutzie

    Leave a Reply

